The Ohio Society of Fire Service Instructors: Dedicated to the Pursuit of Educational Excellence
About Officers Links Contact Us Main

Current Officers


Area Director B (Northeast)


David S. Belcher
Violet Township Fire Dept.
8700 Refugee Rd.
Pickerington, OH 43147
Work: 614-837-4123


Mike Raymond
Apple Creek Vol Fire Dept. & Rescue
262 Eyman Dr.
Wooster, OH 44606
Work 330-201-1059

Vice President

Area Director C (Northwest)

  Jeremy Linn

Clark State Community College

570 East Leffel Lane
Springfield, OH 45505
Cell: 937-244-0151


Thomas D. Bentley
P.O. Box 507
Wayne, OH 43466
Home: 419-288-2741
Work: 419-655-2583 ext 320


Area Director D (Southwest)


Charlie Dixon
Ohio Society of Fire Service Instructors
P.O. Box 657
Granville, OH 43023
Cell: 740-403-6034


Brian Leciejewski

Springfield Fire Rescue

1668 Lucas Drive
Springfield, OH 45506
Cell: 937-408-0680

Area Director A (Southeast)

Area Director E (At Large)

  Brent Gates
New Concord Fire Department
PO Box 10
New Concord, Ohio 43762
Work: 740-255-6387

Steve Goheen
Ohio Fire Academy
8895 E. Main St.
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Work: 614-644-0523

Immediate Past President

Jeff Cotner
160 W Waterloo St. Unit A
Canal Winchester, OH 43110-9231
Cell: 614-778-3852





450 West Wilson Bridge Road
Suite 150
Worthington, Ohio 43085